Brandon Bears 
Youth Football & Cheerleading

Title

#BUILDING GREATNESS    #BEARNATION

              

                             FALL SEASON IS IN FULL EFFECT! 

                                           #GOBEARS


Address: 5720 Providence Road Riverview, FL 33578 

(Directly next door to the fire station, Closer to Bloomingdale)


Below are the links individualized for your convenience:

Online Registration with Reg Pack:

Concussion only class for Coach (taking Hillsborough Cty Class) :

Verified Volunteers Background Check for Volunteers (taking Hillsborough Cty Class or non-coach role)

NAYS Coach Course - Concussion - Background Check:






Mission Statement:

The Brandon Bears Youth Football and Cheerleading Organization is committed to providing a safe and positive environment for our children to learn teamwork and participate in sports.

Our goal is to develop and promote the idea of responsibility, hard work, discipline, sportsmanship, and teamwork. The individual growth of our community's children is enhanced through the sprit of competition and fair play. These goals will be accomplished by providing a structured program designed to educate both children and families in all aspects of the sports of football and cheerleading. 

Zero Tolerance Anti-Bullying Policy:

Bullying is the use of aggression with the intention of hurting another person. Bullying results in pain and distress to the victim.

 

Bullying can be:

  • Emotional – being unfriendly(emotionally and physically), sending hurtful text messages, tormenting, (e.g. hiding equipment, threatening gestures)
  • Physical - pushing, kicking, hitting, punching or any use of violence
  • Racist – racial taunts, graffiti, gestures
  • Sexual – unwanted physical contact or sexually abusive comments
  • Homophobic – because of, or focusing on the issue of sexuality
  • Verbal – name-calling, sarcasm, spreading rumors, teasing, online social media


All Players, Cheerleaders, Coaches, Officials, and Parents should have an understanding of what bullying is

  • As an organization we take bullying seriously. Players, Cheerleaders, and parents should be assured that they would be supported when bullying is reported
  • BULLYING WILL NOT BE TOLERATED!


If a child commits an act of bullying, there will be discipline measures in place to protect the organization, and most importantly the victim.

2019 Board Members

Position

President 

Vice President

Athletic Director

Asst Athletic Director 1

Asst Athletic Director 2

Treasurer

Cheer Director

Secretary

Registration Director

Asst. Registration

Asst Cheer Director 1

Asst Cheer Director 2

Cheer Equipment Director

Asst Cheer Equipment Dir

FB Equipment Director

Asst FB Equipment Director

Fundraising Director

Asst Fundraising Director

Concession Director

Asst. Concession Director

Publicity Director

Publicity Asst 1

Publicity Asst 2

Field Maintenance Director 

Volunteer Director

General Board

General Board

General Board

General Board

General Board

General Board

General Board

General Board

General Board


Name

Demetrius Marshall

Verl Moore

Demetrius Marshall

Kourtney Little

Walter Lockley

Michelle Fowler

Angela Walker-Interim

Candy Valdez

Andrienna Lockley

Porsche Taylor

 Angela Walker 

Open

Open

Open

William Plachta

Open

Julicia Blount 

Michelle Fowler

Chance Valdez

Gerold Murray

Angela Walker

Amber Marshall

Lakiesha Housey

Open

Jacqueline Cook

Charles Walker

Chris Patrick 

Breanna Murray

Laron Fulks

Marian Cook

Jermaine Reeves

Delano Hill

Jasmine Fancher

Cedric Wilson


Email

President@brandonbears.org

Vicepresident@brandonbears.org

Athleticdirector@brandonbears.org

Asstathleticdirector@brandonbears.org


Treasurer@brandonbears.org

Cheerdirector@brandonbears.org

Secretary@brandonbears.org

Registration@brandonbears.org

Registration@brandonbears.org

Asstcheerdirector@brandonbears.org






Fundraising@brandonbears.org

Asstfundraising@brandonbears.org



Publicitydirector@brandonbears.org




No upcoming events