Brandon Bears 
Youth Football & Cheerleading

Title

#BUILDING GREATNESS

               2019 Extreme Spring Football sign ups are now CLOSED


                                    FALL REGISTRATION:


Come out to the field every Tuesday or Thursday between the hours of 6:30 -        8:00 pm to sign up for FALL Season.


Address: 5720 Providence Road Riverview, FL 33578 

 (Right next door to the fire station, skate park is behind our building)




Mission Statement:

The Brandon Bears Youth Football and Cheerleading Organization is committed to providing a safe and positive environment for our children to learn teamwork and participate in sports.

Goals:

Our goal is to develop and promote the idea of responsibility, hard work, discipline, sportsmanship, and teamwork. The individual growth of our community's children is enhanced through the sprit of competition and fair play. These goals will be accomplished by providing a structured program designed to educate both children and families in all aspects of the sports of football and cheerleading. 

Zero Tolerance Anti-Bullying Policy:

Bullying is the use of aggression with the intention of hurting another person. Bullying results in pain and distress to the victim.

 

Bullying can be:

  • Emotional – being unfriendly(emotionally and physically), sending hurtful text messages, tormenting, (e.g. hiding equipment, threatening gestures)
  • Physical - pushing, kicking, hitting, punching or any use of violence
  • Racist – racial taunts, graffiti, gestures
  • Sexual – unwanted physical contact or sexually abusive comments
  • Homophobic – because of, or focusing on the issue of sexuality
  • Verbal – name-calling, sarcasm, spreading rumors, teasing, online social media


All Players, Cheerleaders, Coaches, Officials, and Parents should have an understanding of what bullying is

  • As an organization we take bullying seriously. Players, Cheerleaders, and parents should be assured that they would be supported when bullying is reported
  • BULLYING WILL NOT BE TOLERATED!


If a child commits an act of bullying, there will be discipline measures in place to protect the organization, and most importantly the victim.

2019 Board Members

Position

President 

Vice President

Athletic Director

Asst Athletic Director

Asst Athletic Director

Treasurer

Cheer Director

Secretary

Registration Director

Asst. Registration

Asst Cheer Director

Asst Cheer Director

Cheer Equipment Director

Asst Cheer Equipment Dir

FB Equipment Director

Asst FB Equipment

Fundraising Director

Asst Fundraising Director

Concession Director

Publicity Director

Field Maintenance Director

Field Maintenance Director 

Volunteer Director

General Board

Name

Vicki Plachta

Tyler Trussell

Shawn Burney

Demetrius Marshall

Jeffrey Stready

Open

Veronica Griego

Candy Valdez

Katrina Eady

Open

Leena Griego

Candy Valdez

Danita Sawyer

Ed Kuchling

Open

Open

Open

Open

Open

Angela Walker

Charles Walker

Chance Valdez


Chris Patrick 

Email

President@brandonbears.org

Vicepresident@brandonbears.org

Athleticdirector@brandonbears.org



Treasurer@brandonbears.org

Cheerdirector@brandonbears.org

Secretary@brandonbears.org

Registration@brandonbears.org


Asstcheerdirector@brandonbears.org

Asstcheerdirector2@brandonbears.org








Publicitydirector@brandonbears.org




No upcoming events